Month: March 2013

  • Beautiful Lie or Ugly Truth?

     

    Topic of today. Actually, there is no particular reason on why I would post such a comment on my Facebook status (as everyone is asking me). It just cross my mind and I tweeted it. That’s all! But somehow, I received the comments and 99% people choose the ugly truth, while that 1% says depends on the situation. (a very diplomatic answer). whatevah

    Then, I began to ask more. Why the ugly truth? Can you guys handle the truth when you actually hear it? And the answer I received was, because we live everyday with lies, so, a truth might make the different. A point fair made. Next, I asked again, what if the lie is so beautiful that you will never ever find out forever? The answer was a lie can never cover the truth no matter how beautiful it is. I agreed but not 100%. Do you think we live in a movie set? Where all the good guys win? Truth against lie, good against evil? It never goes this way…. Maybe I am the only one who chose to live in denial. I choose a beautiful lie. Just like what I always tell my partner. If he ever decided to lie to me, make sure it is so beautiful that I will never ever find out or even suspect a single thing during my journey with him. 1 suspicious thought and he is out! Because I am an auditor.silly 

    Probably my thought was i have been living in this world filled with lies and unjust, feeling so devastated over different aspect in life. Maybe something beautiful, no matter how much you know it wouldn’t be real happened, might give you some inspiration that there might still be something different in life. Isn’t it much better that you are giving that one person hope that not everything is ugly?winky

     

    heart Luv,

    *rachelle*