July 8, 2014

  • Just Some Recap from Dayre (http://dayre.me/rachellelpg)

    Day 6 : Monday blues

     2     0

     

    Monday blues at work! Had our department meeting, which surprisingly ended within half a day, instead of 1 and half day. *yey*

    Then, I was tortured by the demon. =_="

    *urghhh* seriously, she didn't even learn her manners.

    Ooooh well, ignore that and get to the happy point on the day!

    Souvenirs from Mohan! I really love my auditees. They treat me much better than my colleagues! Even though I still end up issuing them reports. This is what we called friends beyond work life.

    Gonna do my manicure after shower! Hope I don't fall asleep.

    Then, I ended my day with my dance class. First time and I feel like dying! Stretch me to hell! And they do planks for warm down! =_="

    But I do like the dance movement, simple yet concentrate on your posture, which I definitely have a very bad one. Will practise more at home before my next class!

    If my body feels better by Wednesday, then I will head to Raw class. Diet to the max!

    Luv,
    *rachelle*

     

    Day 7 : Stress!

     0     0

    Another frustration day from ah neh. Seriously!!! Can she get a life and stop ruining mine? I'm having mental and emotional stress just because of her stupidity. *unnecessarily*

    Done my mani with my gift from Mohan. Wanted to top up with some nail arts, but am just too lazy and it's late. Maybe next time!

    Finally gotten this picture from Serene babe. She finally touched down in Perth today. Gonna miss her heapz.

    Back from work and feeling devastated with my work life. I really wanna get the hell outta here as soon as possible. Jobs, please reply my application!!

    Tine for my nerd time with mask and then sleep. Tomorrow is another day to pass with her. I hope she goes on MC.

    Nights.
    *rachelle*

     

    Day 11 : Cherating Trip Here I Come!!

     2     0

    Weekend is here!!!

    Yeapz! Am on my way to Cherating! Nothing much happened during the week, except I went for movie on Friday night. 'The Legend of Hercules'. Greek god is full of sex. That is my conclusion.

    Finally, I splurge on lamb for dinner!! Prepared my low blood pressure for tonight at Cherating. ^^

    Invitation is out for Tan Sri Chairman's Chinese New Year open house. My cousin gotta leave early from Penang to attend the dinner. *sad*

    Time to enjoy my drunk trip with my peepz! Will update more picciess soon!

    Luv,
    *rachelle*

     

    Day 17 : Cherating Team Building!

     1     0

    Dear Dayre,

    Yes, I know I haven't been updating much, thanks to AML/CFT Thematic Review and a sucky team leader that runaway because she can't deliver. =_="

    Anyhoo, let me update about my crazeee Cherating trip that we end up having fun in the apartment, due to rain and flood.

    The charcoal team, on the way to Cherating!

    First meal in Cherating. Seafood!!!

    Must have keropok lekor.

    Then is our night game and drinking session.

    Whatever happened in Cherating, stays in Cherating. ^^ NDA acknowledged by all attendees.

    Our next morning breakfast. Junk food!

    Then, we have our family portrait taken.

    But nothing beats the crazeee us!

    Important meal before leaving Cherating, lobster!!

    Painting of batik. Look at my serious artistic look. LOL!

    And it turns out fugly. No wonder my mom did my art last time. Coz I don't have any sense of art. LOL!

    That's all for my Cherating trip! Wanted to post up videos on our harlem shake session, but it's too huge to be uploaded.

    Well, finally after the report was issued yesterday, Mohan, one of my auditee, treated some of us for a buffet dinner at Mandarin Oriental Hotel. I feel so FAT!! But it was all good. ^^

    Somehow, I don't know why but I am just worried about my big boss who is facing all the stress from the division. I have to admit that we doesn't have the qualification nor the quality.

    Oooh well, I shall de - stress him next week. ^^

    Time for group picciess from the dinner!

    Thanks, Mohan!

    Introducing, Mr. Senior Manager of Quality Assurance Unit, Mohan!!

    Connie and *moi* !! Ex - Miss Head Office!

    That's all for now! A tiring Friday since I had a afternoon swim. Need to get ready for body measurement for bridesmaid dress.

    Luv,
    *rachelle*

     

    Day 24 : Sick!

     1     0

    Weekend is here!!! And I am down with fever since Wednesday night. *sigh*

    Was shivering the whole Wednesday night. I strongly believe the meeting room was jinx. I always fall sick after i sit in the meeting room. I puked twice before, and now I am down with fever. =_="

    On Thursday, I still went to work but my whole body is aching. I went and see the doc and km having high fever. Without me requesting, the doc just gave me an MC.

    Everyone was speculating that I tender, or I done my appraisal because I had a seriously "short" dialog session with my lady boss, after our "short" = half day meeting. Seriously!! Am I really that predictable?

    Oooh well, sad to say because of my illness, I miss out 2 Chinese new year dinners with my colleagues and bosses. I don't even know will I have a change in the future. *sigh*

    I went for food tasting last week for my cousin's wedding. Full die me!! I seriously need to go on a diet, like now!

    Alright, peepz! The sick gurl need to hit the sack!

    Luv,
    *rachelle*

     

    Day 26 : Window shopping till my leg hurts!

     1     6

    Sunday going to end soon!!! *dread*

    I read an article telling about steps on how to boost up your mood for Monday blues. And one of them is love your job. T _ T like seriously?!?!?!

    If I can do so, I would have just suck up to all the crapz that was thrown at me. So, conclusion is Monday blues will always apply to me.

    Went window #shopping today at #1Utama with my cousins and came across a pretty cheongsam. Too bad it's loose on the collar, or else it's gonna be quite nice, don't you think so?

    My cousins wanna buy an evening dress for her company's dinner, but we didn't manage to find any. Ended up she gotten herself a pair of jeans at #Berska .

    I walked for 6 hours straight and now I can't feel my legs anymore. I really respect those women that can shop in heels. Came home and bed is my best-est best friend!!

    I just fall right into it and fell asleep in a slip second. That is before my aunt wake me up for dinner an hour later. =_="

    Dread myself out for dinner, and because they lazy to go far, it is decided that dinner will be just at the restaurant outside the house. Which also means W-A-L-K-I-N-G distance!

    Being the mean gurl as I always was. My cousin brother piggy back me there! *weeee* yeapz, I'm that lazy. ^^

    Well, I have decided to dye my hair for my cousin's wedding!! I wanted 3 tones pink, but everyone is like,

    "your boss is gonna have the shock of her life",

    "you are working in a bank",

    "you are not in the creative line",

    "why can't you just stay with black colour?"

    Yeapz! That's the comment!

    I love the bottom right! But also I know it's gonna damage my hair most, if I would to get that colour. #bleach #pink

    Then, I thought of a darker 3 tones of #blue and #violet . Except it's not going to be a patch on my hair like the piccie.

    Peiyee suggested that I make it obvious but hidden inside. So, when I go to work, people hardly notice it, until I tie my hair up or swipe it to the side. Can be consider......

    What do you guys think?

    Ooooh well, peepz! Time to pack for work and Burlesque tomorrow. *sigh* Hope I can still remember the choreography. Nitey nitez!

    Luv,
    *rachelle*

     

    Day 31 : Gong Hei Fatt Choy!

     3     4

    Gong Hei Fatt Choy!!!!

    It's the first day of Chinese New Year! And just like any other years, it's just food, drink and sleep.

    However, I reached Penang 2 days earlier. So, it's another exploration with my cousins!

    We had our brunch at 55 Cafe. Pricey but something unique with the 3D art in the coffee.

    See how cute is the 3D art on the chocolate!

    Then, we head to The Camera Museum for some "syok-sendiri" session. There's lotsa cameras inside from the antiques to Polaroid to the current DSLR.

    After all the walk and snapping piccies, we went to a newly opened Cat Cafe, which is located right beside the Camera Museum.

    Mis hermanas and *moi* selfie in the washroom. Hahahaha!! All the "girls-must-do" thingy.

    Paparazzi on the move!!

    I named him Mr. Grumpy!

    And this is Alien. Because of the eye. Hahaha!

    After all the kitty - cat tails, we went to the 3D interactive museum.

    All the random picciess we took in the interactive museums. Surprisingly it's quite real.

    End the day with a nice dinner at Behind 50. Affordable yet nice dinner.

    Vain pot looking at menu. Well, this is the after pic.

    And this is the slouchy-ness of before. Hahaha!

    And this is what I come back to. How homey! ^^

    Reunion lunch with lou sang!!! Huat ah!!! I need more money and a new job!!!

    Then, it's the ritual reunion dinner with steamboat!

    One thing I love about Chinese New Year is family get together to talk crap. And it always ends to ghost story. I got no idea why. =_="

    Oooh well, that actually sums up the start of my Chinese New Year 2014.

    Luv,
    *rachelle*

     

    Day 34 : Time to settle

     3     2

    It had been a busy day, rushing over to Penang for dinner and all. But it's all good! My cousins are leaving back to KL today, so it won't be much of a rush after this.

    I went over to Penang for dinner at CRC Restaurant and it was a massive traffic!!! I got stucked in the traffic for bloody 2 hours!! Seriously, KL really trained my patience...... A LOT!

    Mummy and I, finally made it to the dinner. And once we are seated, the food is served. Hahaha! Just in time...

    After dinner, we went for a walk at Gurney Paragon. Again!!! The jam..... but lucky the distance isn't much.

    My niece, Carmen seems very happy in the arcade. She doesn't wanna leave the place. She is such a tomboy, always lifting her legs everywhere and not to mention she loves all her brothers' toys.

    Then, we went back to the hotel to play some fireworks.

    It's the first time I'm staying at Four Point - Sheraton. Nice, cosy hotel by the beach!

    And we got the whole beach to ourselves!!!

    My cousin and nephews getting excited to play fireworks by the beach.

    Until.............They start to fight.

    Hyden got emo and cried. Seriously, his crying face is fugly. =_="

    Carmen pretend that nothing happened and start laughing at her brother. Well, I have to say, among both brothers Hyden takes care of the sister more than the elder brother.

    The night ends with a good game of "in-between". And a nice bed to crash on! ^^

    Luv,
    *rachelle*

     

    Day 38 : I need a job!

     2     3

    Last 2 days was pretty much job hunting for me. *sigh* All MNCs in Penang freeze their order, so is the accounting firms. What am I to do?!?! I'm soon to be jobless!!

    Met up with Ruhann last 2 day and he was all stress up for his missing credit card and the bank's customer service isn't helping. Hahaha!

    Prolly he left it with some chic when he was drunk and couldn't remember it.

    He's still the same ol' bully.

    Then, I finally found the Penang White Curry everyone asking me to search. I really got no idea how it taste. I just buy for the sake of everyone. =_="

    Yesterday, finally met up with Huan. And tried out a few cafés. First, we went to The Mugshots Café. Tried bacon and egg sandwich.

    Kiwi and honey yogurt.

    Mocha and latte!!

    Surprisingly, it looks nice but not as tasty as 55 Café.

    And my mugshot for the day! Charge : being a skinny bitch, as per @sereneyap ! HAHAHA!

    Then, we went for movie at Gurney Plaza. Wanted to watch 'From Vegas to Macau', but it was sold off. So, we ended up watching 'The Lego Movie'. Nothing wow about the movie, but not very boring as well. Can just get a DVD and watch it at home.

    After movie, we went for Korean dinner and watched Running Man. Basically, both of us keep laughing at the variety show.

    Very spicy kimchi soup...

    And they serve very nice potato egg salad. *addictive*

    After dinner, we went for more coffee at Kaffa.

    Just a cuppa flat white and salted caramel macchiato, we chatted until 11pm to catch up on what had happened in our life - work, travel, life.

    Need to look for job!!! Desperate!!!

    Ooooh well, back to job hunting. Been flocking off my resume to everywhere. Wish me luck!

    Luv,
    *rachelle*

     

    Day 40 : Back to reality

     3     3

    I'm back to reality! *urghhhh* Hate it! And I'm sweat all the time because of the humid weather! I thought Penang was hot. But KL just gotten worse.

    Last Friday was a huge celebration for all the Hokkien people in Penang. Pai Ti Kong... so i was helping my mom with the food and the tables arrangement.

    The table for midnight prayer.

    All the "papers" for burning.

    The huge dragon stand.

    And all the fireworks everywhere. This year seems like there's lotsa rich people around, as fireworks are getting more and big. Looks expensive! LOL!

    Ong ah!! Huat ah!! Heng ah!!

    Just join in the shout when they are burning those papers. Hahaha! Well, when you are living in the same community with others who are also praying, then, it does look fun. LOL!

    Welcome Max to the family!! My nephew decided to get himself a beagle. And now I wonder who will take care of him? LOL!

    *urghhhhh* haven't been working for 2 weeks and now need to go for training! Haven't switched on my brain yet.

    Monday is just an hour away. *sigh* Feeling stress for the need of putting my poker face on. Oh well! Not gonna last long. ^^

    Goodnight, peepz! Time to destress with Pretty Little Liars.

    Luv,
    *rachelle*

     

    Day 46 : 1st week back to work

     3     4

    Weekend is here!!! Happy Belated Valentine's Day! My 1st week back to KL is all about training in Bangi.

    First day, Persuasive Communication Skill for Internal Auditor. Quite fun! With all the activities. It's the first day I met all my bosses, obviously except my lady boss other bosses seems to greet me happily, especially big boss. He is as entertaining and funny as always. And I got special angpow!!!! *weeeeeee*

    Then, the following 4 days were Islamic Banking. I feel like dying with all the Islamic terminologies. *urghhhhhh* And I need to memorised them for the exam on next Monday! *kill me please*

    Certificate of attendance. *treasure!!!* Imagine the hours I suffer inside. =_="

    One of the thing I need to remember. (Sigh* me weekend is stuffed with Islamic terms.

    Seriously, why wanna make life so difficult, when the course ends with whatever happened, must go back to the source, which is the Al-Quran by Allah. =_="

    So, basically they say everything.

    What we do on class........ play games.

    And best of the best... sleeping!

    Since yesterday was Valentine's Day and Chap Goh Meh, we decided to live the tradition of throwing mandarin oranges to the river. Hahaha! Surprisingly there's lotsa people doing so. And the guys will throw bananas. LOL!

    Then, Jane and me decided to take up Andy's invitation to Zouk, even though we barely knows anyone in their friends group.

    And it was an early birthday celebration for Jane!! She was so high we keep on forcing her to drink water.

    Overall the night was fun but when we reached home at 6 in the morning, we were all worn out and crash. LOL!

    I miss all this partying before my low blood pressure keeps on attacking. Haven't been really partying much anymore. Plus age is catching up. Hahaha!

    Alright! Time to hit the book............reluctantly!

    Luv,
    *rachelle*

     

    Day 61 : February updates!

     2     1

    I'm back!!! Lotsa mental and emotional torture at work. So, by the time I reached home I past - out like immediately. That is how bad it is.

    Well, besides the bad things that had happened, obviously I remember something sweet too. I love my big boss!! He is the most objective and knowledgeable person I ever known in PBB. And he joke a lot too!! *like*

    After all the exams and work, my colleagues and I planned a surprise birthday treat for Jia Hong! It was hilarious!

    Exam time! I think I screw it up, but my results is not out yet. So, let's just pray even harder.

    Pei Yee and moi at WIP for a surprise birthday dinner. We kinda ditched him last minute and then turn up with cakes and mask.

    Then, we head to Showroom for 2nd round, with the flaming lamboghini for the birthday boy. Picture of all the girls!

    All the guys from my department!

    Andy found a picture of Jane and me in Zouk Facebook page. Hahahaha!

    My department had post chinese new year luncheon. And the food was actually nice. I remembered last year I was out auditing and when I came back they all finished the food. =_="

    Gotten my cousin sister's wedding pressie!! So now I am officially broke! Worse is after her bachelorette night at Play, The Roof last night.

    I love my 2 cousin sisters!! They are always there with me since we were kids.

    Yes, we are all drunk and puking. Hahahaha!!! Except the designated driver, Mei Anne. LOL!

    After all the fun part then there's the sad part. I'm tired of putting a poker face at work to my team leader. So, I kinda show it all. And I decided to tender jobless but my big boss found out and gave me another proposition, which is to transfer.

    *sigh* of all the thought of making up my mind to tender. Now this. Such a dilemma! And everyone keeps on telling me to take up his proposition, since I haven't have any offer yet. But...................
    I don't know.

    Running errands whole day today with my hangover. I puked 4 times and it's bad!!! The only things that my tummy can accept is fruit juice. Other than that, I puked all the noodles and vegetables out.

    I am currently learning how to play darts! *yey* quite fun tho I lost all the time. Hehehe! Anyhoo, time to get ready for work tomorrow. *Monday blues*

    Luv,
    *rachelle*

     

    Day 66 : Another day of an Usherette...

     1     4

    What a day!!! So tired!! Was assisting the usherette job for more than half a day today, and I still need to get back to work because there's 2 reviews due. *urghhhh*

    But we ended up with lotsa drama and selfiessssss!!

    Preparation for the gift presentation before Tan Sri Chairman arrived. His favourite flower is orchid. Hence, the reason why everyone is getting him assorted orchid from around the world.

    Setting up the waiting room for all the VVIPs.

    Then, we went and change into our uniform. "Now everyone can fly"

    Samantha, Suzanne and *moi*

    Guess what?!?!? I'm actually the oldest here.

     

    Day 68 : Weekend Chill...

     2     0

    For the first time, I'm not the usherette! *yey*

    After 3 years in the bank and I am finally done with being usherette. Another reason would be i am already old. LOL!

    Managed to get some selfie with Jane. Lotsa horses everywhere!

    Lotsa collage of him.

    Mandy just told me that Jane and I look alike. Hahaha!

    Finally, ex - PBB and current PBB with the Grandmaster.

    On Saturday, my cousin's and I decided for a hairdo before the wedding. And I'm doing pink!

    Because my hair was too dark, they had to bleach my hair. There goes virgin hair!!! =(

    *tadaaaa* lucky not that spoil. Still soft and smooth. ^^

    Jeddy ' s masterpiece!! I think he got really sick of seeing me from 9.30am until 4 PM. HAHAHA!!

    I love my hair!! Although Edwin said I look slutty now with my hair colour. *sobz*

    More selfie with pink hair! Hehehe!

    Oooh well! Now I need to think how to explain to my boss tomorrow. Definitely beyond my league to argue with him.

    Monday blues begin. Nights, y'all!

    Luv,
    *rachelle*

     

    Day 88 : A month update...

     2     1

    Dear Dayre,

    I'm sorry I abandoned you for almost a month. Been dealing with the water rationing issues. People are thinking I'm either staying overnight in the office or I'm too hardworking to be going to gym almost everyday. HAHAHA!

    I'm glad that I'm back at Penang for the weekend. Then, I can save more water for Monday and Tuesday. ^^ Another reason for me too go back Penang is because it's Cheng Meng! Time to pray our ancestors.

    This is the time when paper cost shoot up freaking high.

    And I haf my favourite muachi! It's been almost a year since I had it, as my face zits seems to be sensitive towards nuts.

    Last week, my dear @sereneyap came back from Perth for an event and the whole whore team managed to meet up and had an awesome dinner with sake.

    All the funny videos and stuff we do in the public! But I miss the time we used to hang out, parties, pillow talks, etc.

    Loving every moment of it.

    I look like I'm having short hair here! I can't wait to chop off my hair. Initially was after my cousin sister's wedding, but Rachel Tan's wedding is coming soon too. *sigh*

    Love my souvenirs from @sereneyap and Aaron. More mani and pedi. *Yey* I think I should get a nice box to keep all my nail stuff. It's everywhere now.

    Last Sunday was my cousin sister's wedding. Been helping her with the preparation since a month ago I presume. Tired, as if I'm running two jobs at the same time. But it's all worth it by the end of the day. ^^

    Last minutepreparation prop preparation for the walk-in sketch. Kindly ignore my homey look.

    Preparing black coffee to freeze the house key in it.

    On the wedding day........

    I was so busy taking care of stuff that I don't even have much pictures.

    On the way to the groom's place.

    After a hectic morning, it's time to get ready for the night.

    Selfie at the receptions..

    Night look..

    Mr.Alvin, who had the same look throughout the whole photo session.

    Had a few photobooth picciess.

    Goofing around with the bride before the walk-in.

    Eric got no choice but to layan me.

    A picture with drunk Daniel.

    Last but not least, my dearest Mummy.

    Hopefully April can be more eventful than March. Time to think positive and look forward for everyday!
    Luv,
    *rachelle*

     

    Day 90 : Cheng Meng

     1     0

    Dear Dayre,

    I'm shedding!!  Yes! That's because I went for cheng meng during the weekend. It's hot and sunny! Hence, my sunburn and now my skin is peeling. *sigh*

    Another disaster to my skin just like the time in Siem Reap.

    This is the time when paper cost increases.

    It's my first time using the 2nd Penang Bridge. Extra long, extra mileage and jam. =_="

    Had 1 of my favourite food, muachi!

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment