February 6, 2012

  • Memories…..

    When we first met after my resignation from the firm, 3 years had past. We were both outstation for work. Things were funny and fun. We drank, we played games, we danced and we sang to the live band. We spent the whole night together. 2 days later, before you left, we met up again for dinner. Things were happy as it seems. We spent another night together. I didn’t believe that we will still keep in touch after you flew back. We began to talk and share stuff about ourselves. We acknowledged our differences.

    A month later, I went back. You picked me up from the airport, and you bought me my favorite ice cream and dessert. You brought me for a nice dinner I’d been craving for. Honestly, I feel awkward. Because I thought what happened during the outstation trip stays there. We continue to go out every now and then, until my next outstation trip.

    There was when we had our first argument. Now think about it, you were so cute. You were so down and you practically hurt yourself and spend unnecessary money (which makes me upset later that I knew). From then, I know that, “Wow, this guy might really like me a lot.” You came over twice to visit me, and the second time was after I job. You just picked me up and we went to our first holiday together.

    I guess all I wanna do is just rest and sleep, after all the work. But it’s also the first time when I told you that I had fallen for you. I wish we had more holidays together. We began to make plan for us. We talked a lot, shared lots of stuff together, we compromised, and you decided to make the biggest decision in your life, just so we can be together. I was shocked and I don’t know what to do. All I know is to stand by you when you needed someone.myou used to talk to me, but not anymore.

    I always remember our second argument was the funniest of all. It wasn’t even an argument!! You thought I was upset and did not answer your call, but actually I was at the spa!! You even used your friend’s phone to call me. LOL! Eventually, more arguments came up. We assume on each other, we began to feel insecure, and unintentionally, I was pushing you to the corner. When all I needed to know is where I stand.

    When someone is able to make you feel the happiest, they can also make you feel worse than devastated. We had so many happy moments together, which I will cherish it. I don’t know when did I start to fall so deeply in love with you, that I’m no longer willing to let you go. But eventually I still needs to, not I want to.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *